Quote

1st Anniversary of SipSavorSeeSD!

Tonight marks the 1st “bloggerversary” of SipSavorSeeSD, and I couldn’t go to sleep without posting about it. For years, a tiny voice inside of my head was persistent in telling me that I needed to start a blog. I had always wanted to work for a magazine, or for a marketing company and I figured a blog would be a great way to record some writing samples. I didn’t listen to that voice inside my head until a little over a year ago, and am so glad that I did.

My family, friends and boyfriend have been so supportive since the beginning, and to them I am most grateful. I thank my readers as well, and appreciate your comments and feedback. I credit that little voice in my head who has always told me to start a blog to God, who has always given me inspiration, and finally I took His advice and went for it! And for those who are considering writing a blog, my best advice is to stop thinking, and just DO it!! The worst you could end up with is an internet log of amazing memories, right? The hardest part is starting, and you never know what opportunities might come your way because of your efforts.

In the past year, I have visited a lot of restaurants, tasted a lot of delicious food and had a lot of great experiences. My first restaurant post was about Famous Dave’s, a date Brady took me on where I loved it so much that I couldn’t wait to describe my experience! I visited Minnesota with Brady, where I gained some amazing memories, as well as experienced the absolute coldest day of my life (-20 degrees, but that record might be broken this year in MN!). The post I am most proud of was about my Dad and our memories with George Strait, which I am proud to say was featured on air on KSON and posted on their website!

My parents and Brady have been there to support every post, and provide suggestions for my writing, and I am so grateful for that. My best friends have also supported me, with story ideas, Instagram likes (hehe), anything they could do to help with my success. Also in the process, I have met a lot of wonderful people, including Robbin, who referred me to my current job at Alternative Strategies as a Client Relations Coordinator. I bought my first DSLR camera, and am slowly learning how to use it (hopefully you notice the picture quality is getting a little better with each post!)

Anyway, this is more of a thank you than anything else. I have a lot of great ideas for SipSavorSeeSD, including a makeover of the site, as well as adding new categories to my blog including travel and artsy crafty type work, and I will continue to write about the BEST that San Diego has to offer. Thanks for your support, and once again, to anyone who is thinking about writing a blog, get out there and just do it, without any more hesitations. I can GUARANTEE you that you will have no regrets!! Email me at sipsavorseesd@gmail.com if you have any questions, and I will be happy to answer questions or help you in any way I can.

Here’s to an even better year next year!!

Sincerely, Briana

3 thoughts on “1st Anniversary of SipSavorSeeSD!

Leave a Reply

